Countries Supporting Ukraine And Russia Complete List

Who are the countries that support Ukraine, and which countries are on Russia’s side? Check out the most recent list and the justifications for the support here.

In March of 2022, Russian President Vladimir Putin announced the beginning of a military operation in Ukraine, which was met with widespread outrage around the world. For the first time in the forty years since the end of the cold war, the world is beginning to get fragmented into multiple parts on account of the critical situation in Ukraine and Russia.

In response to Russia’s decision to send troops into the self-proclaimed “republics” of Donetsk and Luhansk, a number of countries have already declared their intention to impose sanctions on Moscow. However, sanctions will limit each of these options to some extent.

In addition to being a major participant in the oil and gas industry, Russia is also a significant player in a variety of other industries, including those involving the production of commodities and minerals. Although they may be obtained from somewhere else, there is a possibility that prices will go up and there will be a lack of them.

The following is a list of nations that are in favor of Russia’s invasion of Ukraine, as well as a list of countries that are in favor of Ukraine and oppose Russia in this conflict.

Russian-Ukraine War Details

Joe Biden, the Vice President of the United States, has stated that Vladimir Putin’s fight in Ukraine amounts to annihilation, and he has blamed the Russian president for wanting to clear away being a Ukrainian. This statement comes as the war between Russia and Ukraine reaches its 50th day.

Putin had guaranteed the day before that the military offensive would continue until its objectives were met, and Biden’s remark came a day after Putin made that promise. In the meantime, the Russian military is currently focusing its attention on the eastern region of Ukraine and is making preparations for a serious armed conflict in Donbas. Stay here for updates on the conflict between Russia and Ukraine.

Countries supporting Ukraine
In the following, you will learn about the countries that are siding with Ukraine and denouncing Russia for its invasion of the country. All of the countries that initially formed NATO are united in their opposition to the Russian invasion. There are currently 30 countries that are members of NATO; however, 12 of those countries were founder members of NATO, and all of them are coming forward to help Ukraine.

The following is a list of the NATO countries that have spoken out in favor of Ukraine and in condemnation of the Russian invasion:

Founding Members of NATO: Canada, Belgium, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, United Kingdom, and the United States.

Other Members of NATO:Greece, Turkey, Germany, Spain, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Bulgaria, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Albania, Croatia, Montenegro, and North Macedonia.

The following is a list of situations in which countries outside of NATO and NATO are showing their support for Ukraine in the ongoing conflict with Russia:

* Anita Anand, the Minister of Defense for Canada, has announced that up to one hundred fifty members of the Canadian Armed Forces will be going on a humanitarian mission to Poland to assist Ukrainian refugees.
* In order to demonstrate their support for Ukraine, the heads of state of Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, and Estonia traveled there.
* Australia is increasing the number of penalties it has placed on Russian state-owned companies. In order to hinder Russia’s ability to continue supporting Putin’s war, Australia imposed sanctions on 14 Russian state-owned enterprises.
* Both the United States and Britain have been steadfast in their backing of Ukraine. All of the members of NATO, as well as Germany, Japan, South Korea, Australia, and Canada, are on record as expressing their support for Ukraine.

Countries Supporting Russia
There are a few more countries that are either directly or indirectly providing support for Russia’s invasion of Ukraine.

The country of Belarus is Russia’s most ardent ally, and it is from its borders that Russian troops have been given permission to enter Ukraine.

Cuba, Nicaragua, Venezuela, and Kyrgyzstan are some of the other countries that are supporting Russia in their conflict with Ukraine.

Indirectly, a few countries are siding with Russia in its invasion of Ukraine, while others are taking a neutral stance in order to avoid appearing to endorse or oppose either Russia or Ukraine. The following nations are included:

Syria has voiced its approval of Moscow’s decision to recognise the republics in eastern Ukraine as independent states.

Iran has offered an explanation for Russia’s invasion preparations, claiming that it can be traced back to provocations made by NATO.

Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates have both chosen not to denounce Russia’s conduct. They are giving the impression that they are impartial.

Kazakhstan has refrained from making any public statements, but it has made it clear that it does not favour Russia and has decided against sending troops to participate in a joint military operation.

Armenia has abstained from voting to exclude Russia from the Council of Europe but has maintained a low profile over the invasion of its territory.

The international community is interested in finding out which side of the conflict India is on: Russia or Ukraine. The answer to this question is that India is using a diplomatic approach, so there you have it. They enjoy positive relations with both of the aforementioned nations. They are demonstrating compassion for Ukraine, but at the same time, they are not overtly opposing the measures that Russia has taken throughout the invasion.