Indonesia DVBT2 IVcancom

Indonesia Adoption to begin in 2012 and finish by end of 2018 or more (depends on 2018 situation later) Indonesian digital television is the replacement of Indonesian analog TV and runs in digital video broadcasting terrestrial (DVB-T2)

Digital System: 478 MHz to 694 MHz only, from 694 MHz to 806 MHz will be used for the mobile broadband system.

* Digital Broadcast through Terrestrial System is served by LPP TVRI, LPP Lokal, LPS and LPK
* Multiplexing Broadcast through Terrestrial System is served by LPP TVRI and LPS, which have to follow open access and non-discriminary principles

Indonesia DVB-T2 Digital area of Communication and Information Ministry Regulation Number 32 the Year 2013:

* Developed Economy Area 1: Jakarta, West Java, Central Java, and East Java initial Q * Developed Economy Area 2: Banten, Yogyakarta, Riau Islands initial Q and North Sumatra, East Kalimantan initial Q * Developed Economy Area 3: Aceh initial Q1 2014, and West Sumatra, Riau, South Sumatra, Lampung, Bali,South Sulawesi, North Sulawesi initial Q3 2014, Jambi, West Kalimantan, Central Kalimantan initial Q4 2014, and Bengkulu, Bangka Belitung, Maluku initial Q * Less Developed Economy Area 4: West Nusa Tenggara, East Nusa Tenggara, West Sulawesi, Southeast Sulawesi, Central Sulawesi, South Kalimantan initial Q and West Papua, North Maluku, Gorontaloinitial Q * Less Developed Economy Area 5: Papua initial Q Up to August 2012, TVRI is the sole broadcaster that broadcast digital television in Jakarta, Bandung, Surabaya, and Batam. TVRI has 376 analog transmitters which 30 of it are compatible and ready to be switched to digital. At end of September 2012, Metro TV has initial broadcast digital television in:

* Jakarta
* Bandung
* Semarang
* Surabaya
* Malingping, Padeglang, Anyer and Cilegon in Banten Province